A boundless universe wipe. Worried too?

I started playing Boundless about 2 days after the ps4 release. Since then i’ve had the same ups and downs as everyone else it seems.

Trolls. Rude people. Griefing plotters. You name it.

Had at least 3 citys destroyed by trolls builds.

Now that i have found a small corner of a planet that seems safe from the afore mentioned issues…

Gotta wonder about all these “They’re just gonna havta reset the universe eventually and back to start we’ll go”.

Is this an actual possibility? I have lived through the updates, glitches, trolls, laaagggggg (ps4), and even the RIDICULOUSLY small player base.

And i still LOVE Boundless. Trully my favorite game of all time next to some Dark Souls.

But with all that said, if my progress gets wiped.
I can’t keep playing it. Why should i sink thousands of hours into a game. The money for extra plots to Support the game even!
And have em all ripped away…

Is boundless gonna be yet ANOTHER great game that was mismanaged. Released too early. Continuing to lose players and just generally too much effort to play?

Its a GAME. If my IRL job is easier than keeping a freakin game playable, i gotta stop and think why i even play it. And currently. Other than the 3? People ive met in game that were decent to me and building stuffs. I cant see a reason on the horizon when i could lose everything because of a world wipe that according to what i’ve read, its happened before.

2 Likes

Don’t think a boundless universe wipe can occur atm. If it’s a code issue and this happen pretty sure they have backups of the universe under a reasonable timeline.

So i don’t think you have to worry about this.

2 Likes

I don’t think a wipe is going to happen in the near or even distant future. The devs have openly stated that as of launch there would be no more wipes. Can’t remember the exact quote, but the jist was that they wanted to learn and grow with this new 'verse.

2 Likes