Alts vs skillpages balance

Alts currently beat skillpages in early game efficiency. Your XP scales by your level, so if you start building a new skillpage before hitting lvl 50, your main skillpage now has less points in it, making it less effective in gaining skillpoints while still increasing the XP required for the next level.

I’m not really a game designer, so is there some way to make them more balanced?

I mean realistically this game is supposed to be played with others in mind. So really we aren’t supposed to be able to do it all. Alts are a way around it(as are skill pages but with more restrictions) but people asked for them(begged/pleaded/made their case etc) to get them and now this is what we are left with.

Though with that said it would be nice if when going to a different skill page it started at level 1 and went to 50(tho what takes more XP 1-50 or 50-75). That would make it more in line with different classes/jobs/etc in other games. Which if not actually paying attention or doing your research it’s easy to think boundless works just like those.

Tldr; in short I agree it would be nice to see some balance changes.

And in addition the 15 minute cool down is against skill pages too. I would love to gain levels on one character (for me the speed at level 50 is good), but at least within home beacon the cool down should not be there.

Good news! In your home beacon the cool down IS not there!

I just wish that any beacon of my main and alts in the same settlement as my home beacon would all count as the same thing for this. Many a time I just need to run back and forth to a certain spot before I can switch skillpage…

Please no! Otherwise I would have to create beacons all over the place to switch between a skill set for fast travel and back…

The problem is not with skill sets, alts and switching. The problem is that the current talents have huge problems because they mix different things.