Economy system idea [Edit phrasing to better explain points]

Hi,

So I am not a economy expert but I had an idea reading all the comments and some suggestions.
Purpose: I really like Boundless, I been playing since 2017 and I taken part of all aspects of the game, economy on and off. So I want the game to grow, be simple to get into but rewarding to master. The economy to me is the least updated feature in the game and I believe some changes would make it easier and a very attractive feature to take part of as a veteran or fresh off the sanctum nub.

~First of all I would like to identify some of the biggest concerns I have seen when I comes to the economy.~

1. Difficulty Shopping/selling

2. relying extensively on out of game resources

3. Coin injection is unreliable

Let me break down each of these issues and solution i can think of.

1. Difficulty shopping

• Problem: the universe is chaotic, huge, we need a little help. Finding what you want in a reasonable amount of time.

• Possible Solution
A) Begin at the start with Capitals status recalculation being changed slightly. By adding an activity requirement that work along with prestige to calculate a capital score. The score will determine who gets capital at the end of the period [insert time here].

Why the change? Why add it this activity variable?
When I think of capital of the planet I think of players, builds, shops and portals and thriving community. If the variable gets add it to count items sold, unique player visits, total prestige it would enhance player experience and a guarantee that if a player shows up at the Capitol they will find some sort of activity.

B) A new machine, planetary trading machine. This machine would allow you to access all other planetary trading machines and teleport the item you want to you at the cost of postage on top of tax. Additionally you will be able to see a location token/coordinates where you can travel to. This machine will only list shops in that planet.