Meeting other players (noob questions)

I just started playing Boundess a few days ago and all I did so far was building a wood house, gathering some blocks and crafting some stuff. When I bought the game I thought it would be much more mmo like with like a main place where many players meet etc. But so far I’ve only met one player and that’s it. Also i find it hard to get into the game since crafting better stuff requires items i can only craft with more advanced machines which I can’t craft yet.
I come from a game called Growtopia, which is a 2d sandbox mmo (google it if you like), I started playing Bundless hoping to find a similar mmo experience but so far it feels like a singleplayer game with some buildings, other players built. Is this game a mmo or did I get it wrong? Also do you have good tips for me?

2 Likes

It is an MMO but we have 50 planets so we are rather spread out. The yellow symbol on your compass is the capital of that world, usually those are a little busier.
You’ll learn the busy areas don’t worry!

5 Likes

Purple on your compass are portals! Try find a cluster of portals and you’ll soon find the main portal hubs that connect worlds :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Someone find him and give him a tour!
Which planet are you on?

2 Likes

PLEASE REMEMBER TO FUEL YOUR BEACONS AND PLOT EVERYTHING YOU DONT WANT TO LOSE.

You can find communities here, as said by @Trickyy90, we have a lot of planets and most people is scattered around them. Also not everyone is from the same time zone. But there are certain moments during the day where most players are online.

4 Likes