Mobs too hard for beginners?

Hello, I’ve been playing Boundless for a few days now an totaly love it except one single thing:

The mobs. As a newbie I need like around 20 hits on them (which is impossible, I die before that). I have absolutely no protection and as soon as I go out of a shelter, I get killed by monsters that shoot on me.

I’ve moved my camp for the fourth time by now and it’s always the same. After a while some meteorite drops down nearby and floods the area with hostile mobs which makes it uncomfortable to live.

So here are a few questions:

• Does any other beginner that just begun (not like months ago) has problems with mobs?
  • How can I find a place with less mobs?
  • Why are the mobs sooo strong? They seem to be programmed for endgame and seem, atleast to me, very newbie unfriendly.

This is pretty frustrating. The game is advertised with choosing your own path, no matter if builder, explorer, fighter or whatsoever, but you are basically forced into leveling your combat skills a lot and waste ressources that are important for a beginner to build waepons that have barely any effect for newbies instead of spending these ressources on building.

I expected so much but am really blocked by doing anything by all these hostile mobs.

H E L P :stuck_out_tongue:
(And no, I do not want to join a existing settlement, I want to build my own area)

Greetings,
pxlmnrch

1 Like

Hey,

I’ve started a new char recently and I don’t think it’s hard to be honest, but you do need to focus on getting the basic skills first, and then acquire some gear, such as iron. That’s when you can start fighting back. Don’t just dive straight into building, even if that’s all you wanna do :slight_smile: First make sure you can stay alive, and then start building.

Hope you get around it :smiley:

1 Like