New Player Questions

Hello everyone! I’m new to the game (in the sense I haven’t played a lot despite having owned this game when it was Oort Online), and I have some questions.

1. Do all planets have all resources, or do I need to go to the higher tier planets to get rare resources? If I have to go off planets, where can I find what each planet has for resources?

2. How far down and up can I go on a planet? I love the idea of a city underground as a giant cavern, but I’d need to know if these is even feasible in the game mechanics.

3. What do the tech level skills do? Are all items shown in the knowledge menu, or are they revealed based on the tech level you have?

4. When does the game come back on sale? My girlfriend would like to join me since I’ve started playing after the new universe, but now she can’t buy it.

Thank you all in advance!

1 Like

Hi! Welcome back.

Answers:

1. You need to go to higher tier planets for rare resources. Home worlds provide coal, tech remnants, small fossil and copper. Rugged worlds give you plenty iron and tech components. It’s where meteorites happen first time as well. Inhospitable worlds can give you silver/gold and hard coal plus large fossil (some of them worlds are “dedicated” as coal worlds or metal worlds). Then you have the elemental worlds with gems and such.

2. Worlds have 256 blocks of altitude and if you want a lot of vertical space you need to look for high plateaus and mountains to make sure you have 100+ blocks up and down.

3. Tech crafting cover tools like grapple and chisel if that’s what you are asking. Knowledge is filled up with info as you progress and unlock skills or find certain materials and resources. Machines always show recipes based on crafting skills, so you won’t see what’s ahead without unlocking skills.

4. Official release is on the 11th of September.

P.S. Use boundlesscrafting.com by @Stretchious to learn things ahead.

7 Likes