(PS4) Make L1 and R1 control radial switching ONLY for the associated hand

Over the course of playing, I’ve been able to adjust my settings to minimize deaths when building. The biggest difference-maker was setting the quick switching option to primary hand only, so now when I’m hanging from my left hand and switch in my right I don’t have to worry about the grapple switching. Now there’s just one remaining issue that can’t be fixed yet…

When I’m hanging with my left hand and chiseling with my right, if it’s in a difficult spot where I need to move in a certain direction and hold that position, I can’t switch from one chisel to the next without switching from the grapple too. And any PS4 builder knows how frustrating it can be to take 30+ seconds to line up the chisel with the right spot while holding your physical position in the air- we don’t want to have to drift back to hanging just to switch chisels.

I’ve had a habit since I started playing of holding L1 to switch left hand and R1 to switch right. And when I switch both, I even hold both. Can we get the option to lock that into effect so I can switch my right hand without any risk at all of switching the left?

Thanks!

5 Likes

This also affects gathering surface resources. My alts don’t have light epic so at night I hold gleam in my left hand and have to switch between axe and hammer with my right. When I’m running and hit a cluster of plants and boulders, 90% of the time I switch from one tool to the other, I put my gleam away and pull out an earthyam.

1 Like

You can do that i have it set to move my right hand items without changing the left by using the L1 and R1 just tap it instead of holding it cycles through the items in a left or right direction

I personally would disable tap to switch if that were an option. As someone said before in another post, I have NEVER tapped to switch intentionally, but I’ve died from it many times.

3 Likes