Water reflections missing on ps4 pro. Looks terrible. Is this bug or intended?

If it is intended I may move my house somewhere else because it looks like only half the map loaded in. Just blank void where the water is.

Im on regular ps4 and i just started playing. The water on my starting planet looks like the sky. This is because the reflection on water is too strong…i think. I want to leave and see if other planets are like this because its hard to look at.

Very interesting to hear people saying this. The reflections work perfectly on my ps4 and they look amazing. Seeing the sky in the reflection of the water is one of my favorite things about this game.

5 Likes

Seems odd. Reflections look great on my pro and vanilla PS4.

Does water behave the same everywhere you go?

1 Like

Can you attach a screenshot and screenshot of your settings? Maybe there’s a weird graphic setting throwing it off

All fine here on my regular PS4. It’s one of my favourite things in the game, seeing the sky reflected in the water. The night sky looks so damn beautiful reflected in the water. It’s a pity the scenery isn’t reflected as well but hey, you can’t have everything.

2 Likes

I know you weren’t asking me but here are the graphics options on PS4. They are pretty light.

An example of what reflection looks like:

2 Likes

No this is “Bleeding Edge” graphics right here, okay?