What's about trainable mounts?

Heyho

I just thought about how to give Oort an unique new feature without to much work for the devs. So I went though all games in my mind and just found something: …

Mounts that have a (very basic) progress by themself :wink:

Just think about the mounts we may have in the game. There can be horses, running birds, lizards and many more different ones, but to have a variety of differences between them got by special breeding can be quite complicated. But what if each type has some basic stats ( like running speed, endurance, jump hight, armor (before unmounted) or gliding) which can be raised by using the mount or feeding it individualy. So the mount may get better stats with time which are saved in it each.

May be trading trained and well fed mounts could be possible too, so that people can be tamers and trainers by profession to get their income.

This would be much easier then inventing a special breeding system but it definitely would be something I have never seen in another game before :wink:

Of cause there should be a limit how many mounts a character can have simultaneously so that there will be no unlimited animals on the market and noone just have all of them maxed (and gets bored then ^^). And if you just “drop” the mount it would be untrained again.

What do you think?

5 Likes

how about it depends on what you feed it different crops will give different stats apples may lead to speed, oats may lead to carry weight etc.

1 Like

Yep, this together with using the mount for training would be really cool :wink:

Could make it so you have to domesticate a wild animal. Take it home and the raise a baby to get some good stats.

waht if wher you get mobs you can also get alphas, betas and omegas of a pack. Betas are average, Omegas are unqiue and alphas are better than betas

and these are all in a pack so depending on a taming skill will depend on if you can get it or not