A bit of inspiration for your creativity?

Dear everyone,

I am a bit about teaching myself webdesign methods - so I was interested in what is up to date. I was looking for some Award websites to see what’s trend and fashion. Well while surfing a bit, I found this page (or product), what made me indirectly think of the creativity bundled in Boundless. And since I was big fan of LEGO and other brick-based fun it additionally took my attention. I guess, if I was a designer it really could help me developing some ideas.

Maybe have a look and inspire yourself.

3 Likes

That website is probably one of the most annoying and useless designs I have ever seen, second only to the marquee tag.
Also they’re charging around 450$ for colored wooden blocks, while spouting some hippy spiritualist nonsense. Just buy some legos and you would have a much better building thing for way less.

3 Likes

Yep really annoying page.
I’d recommend you take a look here
Has some similarities but is much better and cleaner.
(Also the thing the website is for is just awesome!^^)

1 Like

Of course I would never buy something like that. I didn’t even check prices on here. I just like way they designed the website and the presentation of those simple shapes. I bet some people buy it, what makes the designer of this website quite genius, because he makes gold of trash :wink: That’s pretty brilliant.

But why do you think it is bad design / structure? I really like it (from the view of amateur). What are your critics about it? And why would a website that evaluate in design / structure / content presentation / creativity so on, give 7.5 of 10 or something?

I see this for first time. Really amazing! :slight_smile: but they’ll probably need a giant area for this o.o