A few quick newbie questions! (added one more!)

Hello! I have a few questions.

• Is there a way to have the chat stay on screen?
  • Is there a way to clear more than one block at a time? Or a drilling machine (I’m a big fan of Tech minecraft mods)
  • I’ve been hanging on my home planet, Bekon. I figured its safe for my home base. If I explore to higher tiered planets I know I will find better drops. But will I get more of them, too? Does that make sense?
  • I noticed a few youtubers have multiple characters. So you have to specialize to progress in the game? I am not a big alt person. I’d rather have 1 character to do everything, maybe a second if I really , really have to though. I primarily want to play a crafter/gatherer. can I just have one character for that?

Bonus question: I’m not in the game so I can’t remember the exact names, but there’s a skill that goes up to 3 for tool crafting. Then, there’s an epic for tools. Should I get both if I want to craft the best tools. It seems like they do the same things, though. Thanks!

I think that’s it. Thanks!!

6 Likes

Firstly hello and welcome to this amazing community. I’ll help best I can.

As of current I play on ps4 u can’t keep the chat window open on play I think I could be wrong.

U can mine more than one block u have to look for AoE tools or use a centraforge to put basically the equivalent of enchantments on ur tools.

U can have multiple characters or you can get skill pages with your cubits as you level up. Then u can switch between skill pages to help gather or craft which ever u need at the time

1 Like

Pop in here, lots of useful folk with tons of expirience. I know @Mayumichi, @Nightstar and @Ratchel prob have exact numbers for farming…

1 Like