A history lesson: Lore

So, we are going to have a massive MMORPG with a clear objective: Take down titans (or so it seems from this perspective), but you know what this means? This means there is going to be a reason to defeat titans. I have seen a really good thread in the suggestions area, made by @Zouls (Search it under “Oort Art Online”), where I give a general idea of what I’d like the titans to be all about, based on Zouls own idea.
The thing is, if we take a route of “the first to the finish line gets the cake” type of game, many of us are going to get really frustrated that they might fail several times. I am not good at fast action fighting, as I suck horribly at games like Tekken or Super Smash Bros.
What does this have to do with anything you might wonder? Well, if a player beats a titan in a world, this would make that world feel empty. No more challenges. Everyone would just leave and go to the next world, leaving away a deserted world full of abandoned structures that no one will fill again. That would be a shame for some builders.

How can we change this? Let’s play with lore a little bit. Now here I’m going to do a small disclaimer: I do not want to force myself to anyone. The devs might already have a lore for themselves, and I don’t know anything about it. I’, going to drop a little bit of ideas that I have, and this can be FULLY ignored. This is a small dream I have. This is not made to be taken like a smut remark about how the game SHOULD be, but how I’d LIKE it to be. It’s completely personal.

Okay, so, lore. Lore is a big part of any game that has an open world (except, well, minecraft. Although minecraft has a lore of it’s own.). Lore has a big role in the player’s perspective of the game. It can tell you good from bad, or how everything came to be. So let’s start by stormbraining:

In a beggining we had 3 brothers, who lived in a godly garden. They are the creators. Their names were Atbalu, Nimph and Norda.