[advice req] Hunter Build Level 37

Hiya, me again, the man of many questions, and low intellect. :crazy_face:

So I have this character right now, that I’d like to respec for the hunt tonight.

I know that I’ll need to put 3 in each of the resistances, so after that, where do I go to maximise this build? Also, I’m thinking (since I’m a newbie) I’ll likely be staying a bit on the edges, and try to just heal folks, so I’ve kitted up accordingly for that, but I do have bows, etc. :slight_smile:

I have got a brand new alt, but I doubt I can level them to a usable standard in time. :wink:

PC player.

1 Like

There’s nothing wrong with asking Qs…everyone was a noob once. :blush:

2 Likes

You will actually need 4 points in each resistance (GTG marathon hunt will be on T6 worlds, T6 = 4, T5 = 3). I actually spend 6 points into the resists (4/1/1) and then float around the 3 points to which ever skill needs it for my hunter. That obviously might be a bit expensive to do for the GTG hunt (would be up to 24 cleanse points).

My advice for tonight would be…

• Take your alt and go do this. You can turn your alt into your miner/crafter until you get some more skill pages.
  • Get some cleanse points and dedicate your current skill character to hunting. Get rid of portal epic, volume crafting, chisel, hammer, all of the crafting stuff. Swap impulse to kinetic armor (impulse only protects from AoE attacks, like spitter bombs, and those are a lot easier to dodge then kinetic attacks, kinetic is a must, impulse is optional).
  • Checkout this video for some other skills you should take instead.

Personally, this is my hunter build: https://boundlessskill.com/index?b=4ZUKKZ92TJP7837F736Z

As I said, I usually shift around my protections based on the world the hunt is on.

EDIT: Also go to TNT Till and buy one of @AlexxChristo’s awesome Explorer Fists (2kc)! Those are a life saver and double as loot/glow stick.

5 Likes