Allow me to introduce myself

Hi Everyone,

My name is Luke and I’ve just joined the team at Wonderstruck to work as the new Game Designer on Boundless.

I’m really excited to be a part of the team because I’ve been following Boundless since it was released on Early Access under a different name back in 2014, and I am delighted that I have the opportunity to work on not only a great game but with a great team too.

I’ve been making games for a few years now so I thought it would be a good idea to give you all a brief look into my background. I started working in games for EA in Guildford as a QA tester on Bulletstorm, Battlefield 3, Crysis 2 and a few other titles before I went on to work for Criterion Games as a Game Designer on Need for Speed: Most Wanted and Need for Speed: Rivals. I then moved onto a company in Kent called Dovetail Games, where I spent the last two years working as the sole Game Designer on Euro Fishing and the next version of Train Simulator.

I’ve been very fortunate in my career so far and I have thoroughly enjoyed working on a variety different games and genres. Now I am excited to have joined Wonderstruck and I am looking forward to working on Boundless and being a member of this community.

As Boundless is being developed in a very open and public way I look forward to browsing the forums, hearing your ideas and collaborating with you to bring those ideas to life.

Finally because I am a Game Designer, I always get asked what are my favourite games, and it’s always a tough one to answer because there are way too many to mention and it changes on a daily basis. But if I had to pick 3 games right now, I would pick Metal Gear Solid (PSX), Shadows of the Colossus (PS2), and most recently Witcher 3 (PC).

Have fun everyone and thanks for reading! :slight_smile:

Luke.
@herbertsworld

35 Likes

Hey Luke!