Broken tokens and warp skill

Been trying for over a week since joining Boundless (hello everyone o / ) to create my own warp tokens for use in my own portals. when i visit shops, hubs, & travel networks i see the tokens available for use with their portals are silver… the ones i create are bronze. i have the epic warp skill and ive created the waypoints exactly as the guides suggested however regardless where or how i create a marker my tokens for said markers are always bronze. when i input a silver token into my portal conduits they work perfectly (these are created by other players) but when i try to input my own tokens, the bronze ones, i get an “Invalid Item” error ive reported this bug twice using the ingame bug report feature. this is my first time coming to forums to share my frustration. thanks in advance for any solutions found to my infuriating issue. i suspect the bronze tokens are for players that don’t have the skill requirements… but seeing as i have the Portal Epic skill this issue is frustrating me.

SOLVED!

Bronze ones are location tokens and silver ones are portal tokens. You get the silver ones from the portal conduits. But only the owner can create them

Portal tokens are specific to an individual portal, not a location.

You have to set up the conduits and interact with them to create the portal token. The token contains information about the location as well as the specific conduits it was created with, including the number and configuration.

When you interact with the setup portal and select the create portal token tab or whatever it’s called, it will show you a token you can drag out to your inventory. If you want to name it something besides “portal token” click on the create portal token button first, and type in a new name. Then when you drag it out to your inventory you will have a portal token with the name you gave it.