Castle Ideas!

New around here but I think I put this in the right category. Building a largish castle with the main block as black stones with silk green gleam as accent lighting with dark grey tertiary accents (lighting fixtures, possibly stairs). I’m a decent builder but for some reason I’m just super stumped on this one.

I’m asking for any and all recommendations you guys have! Different blocks, chisel styles, outer wall style, stair material, anything. I’ve got a lot of my own ideas that I’m hoping to merge with other people’s to create something truly original :slight_smile:

Also, I’m going for an ominous/evil castle look(as I’m sure was obvious by my block choices so far).

1 Like

In general i like to google minecraft builds for inspiration.

This site in specific has some nice blueprints you can draw from: https://www.grabcraft.com/
There are many others.

I’ve also been using MagicaVoxel as a utility to model my designs, its free and easy to use and you can get pretty close to what your builds will look like (no half-voxels and slopes though)
https://ephtracy.github.io/

3 Likes

Thanks man! I’ve been googling some Minecraft stuff but I’m really looking for the specific styles boundless offeres with chisels and the myriad of block available :slight_smile: MagicaVoxel looks just like something Im interested in. Thanks bro!

Well half \ quarter blocks can be imitated easily enough if you just use a scale of 2x2 voxels = 1 in-game block
Bevels and slopes though - take some use of imagination XD

There is a nice dark brown color wood (lustrious wood) on Storis II, it a passive planet too so all the easier to get. If you go to the swampy areas there are bigger lustrious trees that are a cake wall to farm and only take about 30min to get a full smart stack (900). Just go west of new Oortia, and it’s just past Elders Peak and Walkers Valley (walkers valley has a portal in Portal seekers Hub on Grovdios Te).

1 Like