Combining our Settlement!

So here is the run down: My husband and I started playing around the same time and we built a settlement together. As we continued to expand next to each other, he outgrew his original plot location, removed his beacon and plots, and I took the plots over instead. He replaced his beacon not too far away (still within the same settlement region), however we are now two separate settlements! We have tried everything we could to rejoin the two, and nothing has worked and we are both very angry and frustrated. We have multiple plots next to (touching) one another still, and the prestige of the two settlements are about 10,000 points difference. We are out of ideas and any help would be greatly appreciated.

What’s the in-game coordinates, I could take a look? PM if you don’t want to make it public.

Are those plots that touches eachother 1 plot only? Cause if thats the case game thinks its a road and thats not gonna connect it?

If you on pc turn beacon view on

It may be a kind of a “road” issue. Are both settlements wide, and higher than 1 block, connecting through multiple adjacent plots ?

I thought the rule is that a plot is considered a road if it has <5 neighboring plots, vertical/horizontal doesn’t matter.

This is correct. And they don’t have to “touch” on the vertical axis.

1 Like

My wife and I also have an area where we play together! We’ve also had a lot of problems! Our area is close to the 10,000 plotts - if you tell us where you built, we can take a look!

In general, we had the problems in River Towns - because the city has damn many and far-reaching streets, like I’ve never seen in any other city :slight_smile: But we could solve all the problems.

According to your name, you are German, is that right? that would simplify a lot! greetings Akuji!

German by ancestry alone. Majored in German in college and I have horses, so the name seemed fitting at the time!

We are on Pheminorum at 844N 1822E altitude 64.