DREAM BIG! Welcome Monumental Team, from old players

First and foremost - I want to say welcome to @monty1 and the Monumental team!

Secondly - thank you. I have maintained for a long time that Boundless is one of the best games that could have changed the world but missed the mark, and its downfall has been a very personal loss due to the amount of time and effort myself and many others put into building, hunting, mining, and organizing guilds, shops, and cities!

Third - I want to personally offer to help with ideas and designs once you get to that point (which I understand is probably not first concern!) - I am a developer as well and primarily work as a designer, and honestly I just love this game and would be glad to offer feedback on new directions and renewed efforts on old directions!

Lastly, I figured I might share some of my dreams that you might choose to follow up on, and I would like to invite other players to fill this thread with their dreams as well!!

• Dynamic content: randomly generated, portal-instanced content to challenge players and provide long term gameplay!
  • Clothes: This one doesn’t need much explanation, lol
  • Magic: The world is already filled with wonder - creating a magic gauntlet that you can upgrade and imbue with spells (centraforge or new process that is similar?) would be a grand addition to the game! Like all things in Boundless, it should eventually decay and need to be recreated, and having the process be tricky will offer long term value to those who work hard to master it!

Thank you for starting the game @james and also thank you for being open to handing it off!

Boundless deserves a second life.

Salutes all around from the Forgemasters!

20 Likes

Thanks for the suggestions, Aridhol! We still have a lot to learn before we start planning on ways to extend the game but we will definitely stay engaged (and transparent) with the community.

Thanks again!

14 Likes