Fresh Perspectives from Fresh Players

Hi,

My wife and I started playing this game a short while ago and we’re in love with it. We have been playing constantly, and have been noting down our thoughts on our experiences. Below, please find our suggestions and opinions on how to improve various aspects of the games. All of the items below are meant to be constructive as we really enjoy playing.

Just for context, my wife and I play pretty much side by side, and we’ve met one other friend in-game. The three of us have started a Settlement called Elara on Solum and all of the below was discovered while building and playing together.

Usability Enhancements In General

• When continuously clicking on the normal craft button quickly, the item expanded often closes itself and the user clicks on another item by accident. This often occurs even if the user still has the mats for the desired item.
  • Have more feminine options in character customization as my wife and our other female in-game friend feel that the existing options don’t give females enough representation.
    ** It would also be nice to have a wider variety of customizable choices.
    ** We believe that this would also help attract new players as well.
  • When the player can’t craft something due to a lack of materials, or lack of a skill point for bulk crafting and mass crafting, an error message indicating “not enough wood” or “requires a skill point in… “ or something would be a much better user experience instead of closing the inventory. Currently this forces the user to reopen the and rescroll to the item of interest. It is also extremely unclear that a skill is needed to use bulk crafting and mass crafting.
    ** Possibility: Disabling the buttons and adding a mouse-over tooltip would go a very long way.