Good way to make coin?

Hi i have got like 1000+ hours on this game when it first came out on ps4 so im not a complete noob but i forgot to refuel my beacon so i lost everything and quit(Total idiot move i know).

Ive just started playing again this week and the economy has changed a lot, can anyone give me some tips on making coin?
Just general stuff like things that people buy a lot from baskets and stuff i can sell in my new shop in DKMall Knowhere

Thx for any help you can give on this subject.
P.S I hate being poor :frowning:

1 Like

https://butt.boundless.mayumi.fi/

This website should help you immensely.

2 Likes

Thanks that site looks like it will defo help

go to and upcoming city thats getting popular plot all the land around there mainhub flatten it and then leave it unused just swing by to collect footfall and trigger the need to have been there to get ff
just joking lol
to make coin its always same thing go grouphunt sell oort

2 Likes

Also exo planets. Go explore exos, gather goo, petroleum, resin, kindling kernals, and combustion. You can make some good coin from all those resources

2 Likes

put on a podcast and go mining on a t6. people always buy metals, gems and fuel. refine rocks for xp and get cubits as well as coin

2 Likes

how do you get to exo planets?

Get a chrysominter. Either make one yourself (it isnt TOO hard) or buy one from a shop. Try biitula that seems to be the most active trading planet. You can find them for 100 coins iirc.

When you go mining, use a character with volume crafting to turn all rock into stone, then stone doors. Stone doors mint for 1c each. That makes each stack of rock worth about 215 coins
(900 rock > 2500 stone > 215 stone doors)

Fibrous leaves mint for 1c each. Once you have a couple stacks of sackcloth you can safely mint the leaves.

Waxy earthyams, convert to wax then mint wax. Wax sells for .4c each.

900 waxy earthyams > 4995~ wax > 1998c