Post your first Screenshot!

I thought it might be fun for us to share our first boundless screenshots, and see just how far we (and the game) have come. It’ll also be interesting to see the different starting points for members of the community, and what everyone thought was worth screenshotting.

Or maybe you accidentally clicked the screenshot button.

Either way, I started playing back in 2017, and this is the first screenshot I took:

We had a whole different set of planets then, and I kind of miss this valley, and trying to find ancient tech components in those hills.

11 Likes

I think it is this one, my first home in boundless. April 2016.

And a selfie…

10 Likes

Amazing Idea!

I was randomly exploring Therka as a little Oortling in ‎August ‎2017:

I wonder if the person who built this is still playing:
Your village was beautiful!

10 Likes

My very first screenshot, finding my first fossil I believe… :thinking:

I’ll probably be forever nostalgic of Therka. Nice colour palettes, mostly nice biomes, and an earth-like distribution to the biomes (don’t have a much better screenshot, but see below).

6 Likes

Humble beginnings…

Might look a little more familiar in its later stages…

7 Likes

muh first house:

9 Likes

im not sure if i look lost but i was really, really lost

10 Likes

Lol… “my gps said there was a road here!”

2 Likes

My first and second screenshots

, the beginnings of Chateau Excelsior

6 Likes

I began my love affair that day.

7 Likes

Its not my first house in this game, but it’s certainly one of my favorite!

Of course, every house I build has a secret shrine of some sort hidden within it. This one had the Tomb of Lester. Look at how far the lighting engine has come since these days!!

Edit: these pics are dated July 28, 2015. almost exactly 4 years ago now!!

13 Likes

I’m not counting my first screenshot because it is just a crop of the coordinates of my first base so my friend could find me.