This question came to me, since the game is an MMO. After you exit Early Access, will the game receive a reboot of worlds, together with the players …?
Once we leave Early Access and enter 1.0 full release, there will be a world wipe, yes. We will be told about the wipe at least six months in advance. Also, from my understanding, they will be backing up the old worlds so that they still exist. Hopefully we’ll be allowed to travel to them and reminisce, just no longer affect the worlds.
Apparently we will be getting whole new worlds
It would be like having “a time capsule”. and wow with 6 months of anticipation, it makes me pretty
You ARE pretty!
It’d be cool to have a museum world or tomb world where the old builds still exist in a persistent state.
I think that’s the basic idea, which is awesome. I’m glad to know that the work we put into the old worlds will still matter once we reach 1.0!
We will always remember when The Doctor was us.