[RESOLVED] Beacon Plots: Is there a limit to how far plots can be from beacons stone?

Hey everyone,

The issue I’m come into is that I’m placing plots and it shows they are mine at certain angles, but the blocks within are not highlighting green like my previous plots (I’m 104 plots in). Also, when I go to place more plots from inside those areas it doesn’t show which new plot I’m selecting (it used to show the box, no longer does when trying to connect to the plots in question). Now… I should say that I am quite far away from my beacon as I am building a path through the ice to the nearest larger city on Berlyn.

Since I’m quite new to this game and can’t seem to find the answer I’m looking for through search, here’s my question:

Is there a limit to how far away plots can be from your beacon stone?

Edit:

You can see in the last pic that the plot tool no longer shows the ‘new plot’ area after I step further onto the path…

there should not be a limit. but i haven’t put plots more than about… 6 plots away from the actual beacon, or 48 blocks

@Xanotos Yeah… I’m pretty far out. I don’t know the actual count, but I’m probably 40+ plots (320+ blocks) away from my beacon… I would hate to do more work only to find out I can’t go further… I probably have another 40 to go to the nearest town…

And I was so close to building my slide and trading post… :cry:

i would say do a little experiment to check if there is a sort of hard cap on distance from your beacon.

just place a block in that area and come back in 24 hours, playing somewhere else or something.

@Xanotos I have… I should say I still can place plots further, but I can’t tell which one I’m actually selecting. In the first picture you can see three more plots ahead of me that I placed blindly (because the plot tool didn’t show what I was selecting), but as soon as you step onto those plots they no longer highlight green or show where I can connect additional plots.