Spark, how does it work?

Hey guys,

First of all don’t blame me for being a little ‘‘new’’ to this game and come off as a total noobie on this but:

How do u get spark?
How can i work with it?
How can i use it to ‘‘upgrade’’ my totem and travel to other planets?

Cheers,
Rekkles

2 Likes

Spark is energy - think electricity. You have a Power Core where, after putting some fuel, energy (Spark) is generated and kept. Machines that are connected to the Power Core can use Spark in production (machines that can use Spark have a box in their menu showing how much of it you have available at the moment - look for it as you interact with a machine).

So, to travel to other planets you need Warp Location Picker Upgrade - its cost in material, like gold alloy etc. is one thing - the other thing is cost in energy (Spark); you simply need to have enough of it stored in your Power Core to be able to produce the needed item.

8 Likes

Really helpful! Thanks Boundmore!

4 Likes

This website by @Stretchious is super handy to use as a reference as you’re exploring the game. Welcome to Boundless!

2 Likes

or ask someone who has location markers to various planets to come by and visit you or pick you up and bring you to where there is a civilization if you prefer to build near player settlements

3 Likes

Thats a good one!
Ive found and bought some landmarks to other planets,
However im still looking on the most populated planet out there to find civilazations to build with. (so far no luck)

Im currently on Therka and considering to go to Munteen

(last question: can u use the second portal in the sanctum to travel between planets?)

I’m on Therka and was even thinking about inviting people to join me to extend my initial settlement - it’s hard to do all things on your own and a few new nice buildings and more resources and exploring time would be great. Here are some screenshot so you can look and decide if you’d like to add some architecture and man power to expanding this: