Steam sale?

Do you think boundless will go on sale the summer sale?? i really wanna get this game but 40$ is to much for me right now.

I don’t think so. It’s still in Early-Access and I don’t think they like to sell off the product already.

okay :confused: really wanna play this it looks so fun

It’s awesome and totally worth it if you do eventually have the money. Plus you’ll be supporting the development. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

While I agree with DBT after buying and playing the game for around 100 hours now, I do think the current price is keeping many interested players from buying. It is priced high for an EA game, compared to most EA releases, which are $20-$30. I’m no marketing expert, but if more players is what the team wants, a sale would definitely help that IMHO. I held off for nearly two years, largely due to the price, but also concerns of whether or not the game would survive early on. I now think this will be a big success! Plus there are only 301 reviews on Steam currently, with an overall result of mixed. Anyone that enjoys the game, go and give it a positive review to help encourage support. So much to explore and discover in terms of blocks, mobs and different biomes & worlds. Not to mention what is coming down the pipes with Titans, player progression/sklls and more. Hopefully also a re-work of block rotation and placement. I think I’m currently a minority on that point, but suspect as more players join this will get brought up more. It’s not horrible atm, but room for improvement. :wink:

4 Likes

i agree, also my birthday is coming up soon so hopefully i can get some money to buy the game :slight_smile: and even if my pc cant run it, i can always refund it aslong as my playtime is under 2 hours

erm… better check in advance if you can run it or ask here if you are not certain before you spend the money imho. It’s a fuzz going through refund…