This damn update

I got two things I want to say and last one’s more of a question than something I got to say but it amazes me how God damn disgusting people are towards James for a game that’s 10 times better than Minecraft and ever will be or a game that he made out of his basement pretty much. I’ve been playing the game since 2016 and I’m still not finished of what I have to do and what I need built to have everything in the game so it’s crazy to me that the people that complain about a update that don’t even have half the ■■■■ in the game but still complain about needing an update. An lastly when’s the next update just asking for a friend. :sweat_smile:

17 Likes

I would say they are not complaining at James anymore since he no longer has a part in it. :rofl:

10 Likes

hahaha well trueee hopfully the newguy has thick skin

5 Likes

The new guy:

the new guy

12 Likes

Thanks Dutchiepoo, now I feel real old…

tumblr_n37uvariwk1rvcjd7o1_250

7 Likes

Ahhh yes, Arnold and Taylor Swift when she was a youngin

2 Likes

I don’t think anyone hated on James at a personal level or even at a developer level. What he made was great… but his lack of communication … can go suck a rock.

7 Likes

Well he did mislead us as to what the game would have.

Goats/Pigs, Staves, Ruins, Guardians, Protectors, Titans…If you were not aware. This started off as Oort Online and was rebranded to Boundless. Steam shows plenty of concept art and youtube has an Old video. So my take, snake oil salesman to build hype in hopes to making enough to get more staff. But hey…I must be jaded cause I backed a game that didn’t even end up to what it was originally pitched for.

1 Like

There’s probably not a single game ever made that entered the market as the thing it was originally pitched as, to be fair.

2 Likes