A TRUE new start....?

I really like this game. It is fun – but I have a question and was wondering if anyone can shed some light on this.

I started playing the day this game went live on Steam, I am not Early access or a backer or any of that. But my main question is, why didnt the game do a full restart on release? I am assuming it didnt, since massive cities and hubs were made and working in less than 12 hrs from opening hour.

I just feel that this game would of been more fun if EVEYONE started over from zero. What do EA and backers get then that the normies dont get? Experience and in-game know how.

I donno, just a thought I have. It seems pointless to try to be a capital or a “mini-hub” now since they are all set up and just keep growing faster than any new cities.

Unless im wrong - change my mind :slight_smile:

It did. We had a different universe for early access and it all went. This is new, but the EA backers had the privilege of testing the live 1.0 universe for a few weeks before general release. That’s when all these builds went up.

1 Like

So they had access a few weeks prior to release? So it isnt new then – they had a few week head start?

On this point you are wrong.

1. Anyone can build and amass people/prestige and become a city.
  2. Things change, people leave, towns disappear.
  3. New planets with new players.
  4. More hubs always good, if you can afford the running cost! :slight_smile:

Well they were new then, but yes a select group of players that have been playing the game and helping build it (sometimes for years, not me but others) got to build whilst testing the new worlds/universe. Then the launch. So there was a headstart, sort of, and it was mainly experienced players so I guess things go up faster than you might expect.