Better connections between planets and cities

Since I started playing the game (not long 3-4 months maybe) I always had trouble navigating to places around the world. It’s true that things got easier as soon as I found TNT, but even so… It’s not only about going to one planet to another, or getting the best resource spots, we also have shops, and not only malls, we also have nomad shops. Navigating these is as much of a pain as it was 4 month ago when I started.

I apreciate the work and dedication of all ppl that have done portal hubs, but I feel that this could be improved upon. At each planet (maybe in the capital, or a neutral place, or wherever the hub lords decide :slight_smile:) there would be a city hub, where anybody that is searching for a specific city can find. I am not talking about small settlements, I am talking about the big ones, so you could easily go from one city (most of them have shops) without having to try 10 diff portals until you get to one that is nearer or, if you are lucky, right in the city. For me, most of the time, I would have to travel 2.000+. I am sure they would have portals in one or another hub, but going through each hub would actually take more than runing the 2k.

I guess there might be feuds or maybe undecission about the ff around the hubs, and merging hubs, but I also think this would benefit everybody and create a better game experience.

I know there is a lot of talk about the comunity comming together with the result of beutiful things, but, I think this is more something directed to the hub owners, who could do something even more amazing for the comunity than they already did. And I know that most of the time, it’s a group effort to create and maintain a hub, I am not undermining that by saying hub owners.

So what do you think guys? Can we make boundless great again? :slight_smile:

(^ just joking, boundless already is great, except for this specific thing where you run around the world like crazy :rofl:)

1 Like