CRAZY IDEA : Favorite Badge ❤

There’s been quite some talk about removing/revamping the whole Prestige / Viceroy / Settlement system, and I thought I could give my little grain of salt with this suggestion.

The whole Prestige & Viceroy has been something I called unhealthy as soon as I started playing a year ago. Already then, I was disturbed by how the game rewarded players for stacking blocks instead of rewarding players for being liked.
So here’s the idea :

The “Favorite” Badge :heart:

What is it?

It would be like a currency. By default, each player-account (not individual player) would have
1 Favorite Badge per world.
By player-account, I’m referring to all the characters / alts a player owns on his account.
The number is up for debate, it could also be 5 or 10…

What to do with it?

When going to a beacon, a player could interact with it and spend a Favorite Badge by giving it away to the beacon.
The beacon would have to be owned by someone else than the player-account who’s giving a Favorite Badge.
In case the number of Favorite Badges per player-account is more than 1, then maybe there would have to be a limit on how many Favorite Badges can be given per settlements by one player-account.
At any point, a player would be able to remove his Favorite Badge from a beacon, either by accessing said beacon, or through some new tab in the Escape menu?

What would it accomplish?

It would simply be the new way to decide which build is the capital of a world. The build which received the most endorcements.
Now sure, some people will find ways to give themselves Favorite Badge, by using secondary Steam accounts, by asking all their guild-mates and friends. But in the long run, I would expect this to not matter as much.
It would still be better than the current system, as it wouldn’t rely on an algorythm calculating how your stacked your blocks, but on how much people find your build creative, cool to visit, or useful.