Favourite way to earn Cs

This may seem like a silly or obvious question, but I’m wondering how everyone makes their coin… Just being nosey more than anything and perhaps looking for a little inspiration from a different path.
I started making Cs early game just by selling gathered resources, but as I’ve been focused on building lately and hunting I’ve been selling creature drops mainly.
Ive been playing for 8 months now, solo 99% of the time and I feel like I’m stuck coin wise.
I tend to have enough to get by, between 20-60k but buying odd tools etc eats that up pretty quick!

Suggestions? :angel:

6 Likes

For me, it is almost all from selling basic stuff from mining and gathering. Reason I like it is, I zone out to music when doing this type of collecting, it is extremely relaxing for me. I use the coin then to buy much of what I build with, though I have been starting to make certain things on my own now. :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Im self sufficient mostly. So i only need enough coin to warp to exos, buy a random ingredient in bulk, and donate some to guild for buffs. Most of mine comes from footfall but i only have about 1m between all my characters

4 Likes

Yes gathering and mining are rather therapeutic! I may have to start finding the time to do gathering sessions again! It got me through early game collecting beans and leaves for everyone lol!

1 Like

I make most of my coin from the shops that I help run, now. Before that, I would sell oort after a hunt, and gems after mining. I only really spend coins on tools, so I’m not really struggling at the moment.

I find it much harder to grind for oort to maintain portals.

3 Likes

I’ve been hunting and stockpiling oort since before I opened any portals so I have quite a bit saved up. Enough to have a month or so off hunting (though I can’t stay away!)

I did sell a little, great way of making good money… But I can’t bear to sell it!
I sink my money into teaching and persisting pies, brews and tools mainly.