Goo Disappears?

I’ve been looking for a topic on this, but I have limited knowledge on goo itself. I’ve been trying to find more info but can’t find exactly what I’m asking.

So my question is this:

What makes goo disappear? Is it natural light? Is it time? Is it that the conditions didn’t allow it to grow in the first place so it just disappears?

I didn’t even realize this was possible and I’m not sure why…. Haven’t seen this with other crops so I dunno :woman_shrugging:

1 Like

Like, a plant here and there, or a crop vanished?

1 Like

The only way i can see it hapen is if you put it outside your plot. So when the world regen, it disapere.

1 Like

Agree with what others have said. I’ve never had goo disappear, even if it was planted with low output percentages or sat for a very long time. Anything can disappear if it’s placed outside of a beacon, and remember that your beacon has boundaries on all sides - above, below, and all 4 directions.

1 Like

Where had this happened? If you share the location I’d be happy to go have a look.

Other than it not being plotted, I could see it being because of lava proximity.

I’ve been farming goo for a long time and I have never had a plant just randomly disappear. However, it’s happened to me that when planting seeds I’ve skipped a block and only noticed when harvesting. This is why now I like to plant rows of 100 or 2 rows of 50. That way I know for sure if I’ve put all the plants in

1 Like

Ok so for context- when georgio and I were looking at his new workshop build - he had planted a bunch of goo on the ceilings for effect so we went and checked an old build and I’d say over 70% of what was planted, on rock, underground, was gone. In a potted area. We’re both sure that there was tons more than the few clumps that were down there.

I’m wondering if the fact that cave has some natural light and it seemed to only keep clumps that weren’t in that direct light … is that a thing?

1 Like