Goo Farm Tips Please

Hey, I am close to getting every colour of gleam, and thought it would be sensible to make a farm with every colour so i can make sprays. I was wondering if anyone else has done this and if you would be willing to show me your build or at least point me in the right direction so i can get some design ideas…

I’m completely new to making sprays, but cant resist if i can get every colour from it…

Changed your title since ink is the thing that we use for signs.

@wakeNbake may be able to help.

Just don’t use wooden storage as he did before :crazy_face:

2 Likes

Hi @samski, I am about to expand my farm to do this too. You are welcome to look at my setup. It’s not optimized, but it works for me.

Would love to, where can i find it?

1 Like

It is on alnitans. If you take tnt hub to alnitans, and look for the portalis planetarium portal. Take that, it is my build. Then you have to walk to the back and outside of the planetarium to a small covered stairway into the grass. It is underground there.

1 Like

Just be forewarned, I’m dreading all the chiseling I’m gonna have to do :cry:

It’s like 75,000+ chiseling blocks for the 255 color expansion

2 Likes

Just sorting out my gleam, only one colour missing so far (is there a colour 0?), but will head over and look after.

1 Like

Um, I’m not sure about the numbers

There is no color zero there are only 255.

They use zero internally to indicate that an item should take the default color for it’s planet so there’s not a color assigned to it.

3 Likes

@DaOne82 spread your wisdom!

1 Like

Tip #1 - dont use wooden storage for anything even remotely close to lava!! :roll_eyes: