Hammer debate - Need opinions

Hi,

As I recently finished up a mining trip lasting 110 diamond t6 hammers averaging 1700 durability bo us, I am now again planning / preparing for a future mining trip similar to the one I did.

However, I’ve lately noticed that a lot of people are skipping the durability boon completely and going for speed instead. Therefore I am curious, since I have no experience of forging or other hammers than aoe, damage and durability.

Would it be more worth using the speed over durability? Naturally, each hammer doesn’t last as long but the time and wont generate as much profit / hammer, but plots(xp) / hr is should be greater naturally. But is it worth it?

Please discuss if you have any recent experience regarding the matter. Will be putting in a big offer again and want to see which is better. The hammers would be t6 damage, 3x3 AoE and whatever max speed rank is for a hammer like that (kinda similar comparing to 1600-2000 durability).

Also curious what pies, brews and possibly even buffing bombs people are currently using. Or guild buffs.

Thanks in advance!

I prefer speed over dura because time is money. Plus I can drink a strength brew for t7 and still have my speed. If you opt to use speed brew on for t7 with a dura hammer you have to hit twice to do the same. So it’s not really more dura. Course I know there’s people who don’t mind the painfully slow swing speed, so they’ll use strength brew. Just like I know there’s people who use emerald for the crit.

But to me there’s nothing better than speed. I get what I want faster and get back to doing my main goal.

1600-2000 dura would be equivalent to 30-40 speed.

Oh and for my t6 mining endeavors I use sapphire dmg,spd,3x3 and a strength brew. Love the sonic speed. Lol

1 Like

What if I mostly mine on t6 worlds, as it’s mainly just for the experience? How fast would diamond hammer with speed and mega fast brew be? Is it a waste or is it actually efficient?