Hit a Wall - Advice?

Hi all,

I’ve been playing for a couple of months and I’m having a hard time figuring out how to progress from here.

All of my characters are level 50 and I’ve got a steady supply of iron tools. I’ve been buying AoE gem tools as I can to gather and refine materials and going on plenty of T3 hunts. My issue is that I can’t keep a consistent cash flow to keep purchasing tools or coils - I’m close to being able to brew a few of my own speed potions, for example, but need more power coils for the containers. It feels like my gameplay experience right now is: struggle to make 4k, buy a gem AoE hammer, blow through it in a diamond/silver mine in 20 minutes, wait a few days for another 4k to trickle in, repeat. That 4k usually comes from a pocket of refined gleam I chrysominted.

My goal is to centraforge, but I can’t imagine how I’ll manage to get my hands on enough ingredients. How have you typically handled progression at this stage? What’s the best way to keep things moving? Thanks in advance for your help!

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Uy3IweykzeGsWOpNRR6Yx1TO4Y8c5qMbYHTlwK4BR8I/htmlview#gid=0

If you go on regular hunts then selling the mob drops and Oort would provide cash flow …
Or if you like to explore and gather then find some good farm spots and harvest those (like beans or opal)
If you go mining you can turn your rock into stone and craft some doors to mint …

This is how I make my Money ( might not be the fastest out there but it works for me , can’t do the same activity for 3 days straight , I need to alternate or I go nuts :sweat_smile:)

2 Likes

Mine mine and mine some more. Honestly, don’t mine silver etc, go mine gems. Galan has billions (not literally) or topaz that sell for 40c plus. You can easily get 500 for a hammers worth of mining plus fossils which sell well. Your doing the right thing, in the wrong place.

I would suggest t6 hunts too, the numbers mean they are newbie friendly and trophies are worth a lot