Meet and greet. for old and new players

For those who have used the old forum I do not need to say much but I sincerely hope to see a lot of new activity here!

Use this topic to introduce yourselves and get to know other awesome players.

My nickname is mittekemuis in every forum and ingame so that is easy :smile: I have been playing oort online for a couple of months now. I have been building on Folva but for those who want to visit I am a it out of everybodyā€™s way as for my own protection against griefing.

My name is Cathy I live in Belgium and I am a mother of two teenagers who ones the game is fully out I promised to buy them a copy.

Now it is up to you guys!

14 Likes

Hipolipolopigus basically everywhere, Hipo for people that get tongue-tied :wink:

From New Zealand, been on the OO scene since ~400 backers, penchant for tinkering with code and machinery. More of an infrastructure builder than a creative type in games like Minecraft and OO. Really keen for modding, would like to get some basic automation/resource management going :stuck_out_tongue:

Did some building on Gaia around the time it was opened up, helped Nyuudles out with some stuff onā€¦ I forget which server, and was the first to make floating islands in the world builder!

You probably wonā€™t see me around much these days, the lack of stairs isā€¦ Frustrating :neutral_face:

8 Likes

Ben here, designer/dev on the Oort Online team at Wonderstruck in the UK! :smile:

7 Likes

Wish good health to all!
My usual nickname is DamTerrion Limarus, but Oort (not the first, unfortunately) not allow two capital letter at one word. And my name here - Okkelinor, true name of my character. This is a long story and hope one day I will relate it. May be even on different languages.