[Question] Who builds medieval fantasy style?

Hi!

I’m kinda new to Boundless, used to play a lot of Minecraft before this. I really like the chiselling and the “boundless” materials in this game. A very disappointing amount of white blocks however :frowning:.

At this point I’m hooked, and I want to build something epic. I have built this in Minecraft:

Does anyone else prefer this high-fantasy gothic style architecture? Also has anyone built something of this scale and detail in Boundless? Because I’d love to see it! Please share any screen-shots, suggestions, or advice down below. I’m new, and I’m starting to love this game.

VVV

32 Likes

I’m currently working on a fantasy Lord of the rings elven style build on Arie I’ll be out some of today but would be happy to show u it some time

3 Likes

Absolutely, my discord is Musical_Mystery#9614

I won’t be available for a day or so

Welcome to Boundless @MusicalMystery

Great work form MC

I am currently working on my medieval fantasy tower
Still, lots to do :sweat_smile:

Antar is a nice place to build in this Fantasy style :+1::+1:

1 Like

I saw that earlier while browsing. Very nice comrade

2 Likes

The white blocks will for sure come from a future EXO-planet :+1:
Hopefully not a Tier-7 planet :grinning:

1 Like

I absolutely love the style, but I don’t have the talent to be RPing Ludwig II on Alder any time soon… I might pull off a few medieval-style shacks and barns perhaps though? :smile: And I love seeing what others build like this.

1 Like

Is there a way to get cheap light gray blocks or is that just stone?

Ludwig II? Could you elaborate? I’m just curious

This sheet may help you to find the lighter colors on the planets
Lots of gathering and mining to do i say :grinning:

1 Like

Very helpful. Ty

Welcome to the game!
I also love high fantasy style, but I haven’t build something to that scale so far. Just single buildings:

For “white” colors, I can recommend Ashen Blue Sedimentary from Minorengle