Test 249: Pigment coils don't do much

Edit: Since I got some clarification in the thread, the best info for this issue is here: Test 249: Pigment coils don't do much - #7 by Rydralain

This seems to have possibly been missed among other discussions, so I thought I would call it out more.

Coils do not give a bonus to pigment output in any scenario.

With or without coils, this is the output for 1 pigment.
No skill: 4
1 point: 6
2 points: 8
3 points: 10
3 points & epic: 20

I put too many coils

This is with no skills:

With all skills:

I’m not experienced with pigments, so maybe I’m missing something, but I wanted to at least bring it up in a more visible way.

2 Likes

I’m fine with no bonus, I will be super happy getting 20 paints per pigment

1 Like

Yeah, 20 is definitely more than, what is it, 5?

If the coils are being removed, the UI needs to be updated and the coils need to be removed and… Maybe a refund plan? So I figured it needs to be addressed in one direction or another :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I think coil reduce queue times thought. Just if the bonus isnt anymore, it should be removed from the UI.

1 Like

Ah, I figured I was missing something. Did you happen to test that the speed boost works?

1 Like

Hmm no last I checked the coils reduce the spark needed and increase the quantity of sprays created. 10 coils = 10% more sprays. I tested it myself at one point for my boundless guide.

Edit to add: I think maybe the reason you’re having trouble is you need higher inputs. 10% of 4 is less than 1 so you won’t get a bonus. Try putting in more pigment at once and see what happens.

However this was all several months ago and I haven’t looked at recent update notes so I could be totally outdated.

1 Like

That seems to be part of the answer, yeah. Thank you.

No coils, no skills:

Full coils, no skills:

No coils, all skills:

Full coils, all skills: