The Fustration and The How

Honestly, it is frustrating trying to return to play this game, only to find that major nodes for resources are nearly completely Beacon’d up. I can only assume it’s by people no longer even actively playing this game.

I didn’t think it was possible but the invention of a pay to win sandbox game really exists.

How is one suppose to progress in a game where every, waking moment, is an agony meta grind resource hunting and an inability to collect said resource under lock down of another?

Not shocked at the crash and burn mentality.

Did I see a Boundless millionaires club thread? seriously?

I am a builder, a creator, a person that loves making the most of a sandbox game by creating grand designs.

This game… one of the VERY few I play that has a destruction timer on a public realm, just makes me feel regret for wanting to build and let my mind explore, but have to stop midway because I can’t even make my own tools without the resources that are open and free to gather.

That’s my rant. That’s my thoughts. This game has changed very little in spirit since launch, the greed and opportunism is palatable. I regret gifting this game to so many of my steam friends list members. What a waste.

3 Likes

Hiya, @RangerSyphon, welcome to the forums! :wave: :slight_smile:

OK, first up, lemme ask two things:

1. Where are you based.
  2. What are you after?

Perhaps I can help you find it! I do love a good mission.

Or perhaps some others can help you source what you need, and I don’t mean by selling it to you. :slight_smile:

Added to which some folks are just so insanely kind that they’d give you stuff (maybe not if you asked, but you know what I mean) … I’ve had a lot of generosity in game. :slight_smile:

Also; if you believe that people are griefing or not playing within the spirit of the game, you can use the in game tools to report them.

I’d report something like this if I thought it was the only place to get a particular resource.

2 Likes