When are you not considered a “boundless beginner”?

So I have played about 120 days not talking hrs I’m talking days of consistently playing and a well set up base constantly has over 100k for about 3 weeks now have my main at lvl 60 and my secondary at lvl 47 would I still be considered a “boundless beginner”
I’m asking this because I don’t want to keep saying I’m a noob if I’m actually not

3 Likes

Asking if you’re a noob, is a noob question, isn’t it? :slight_smile:

Regards,

5 Likes

Touché lol

1 Like

Don’t focus on labels.

This isn’t like an on/off switch, it’s a spectrum - a dimmer switch. Everyone is a little bit noob, because everyone is missing some knowledge.

I know nearly everything about the game, but wait… there are some really interesting water mechanics and light switches I’ve never messed with. I guess that’s a little bit noob I’ve got right there.

Do you feel like you have more to learn than you know, or do you feel like you’ve got a good solid grip on the game, mechanics, blocks, web resources, community resources, hubs, etc? Or do you feel like you’re learning new stuff pretty often still?

2 Likes

Your not a noob until you start getting into more advanced aspects of the game

2 Likes

I only asking so I don’t abuse people’s pity/kindness

2 Likes

I thought you said “Peity” and it made me instantly think of Crusader Kings lol

1 Like

Your noobness is not what should dictate your use of pity/kindness. Your needs should. If you can provide for yourself, do it. If you are struggling and need help, ask for it.

I got no help when I was a noob, because that is how I play, but after I knew most of the game, I had to ask questions on here and get help with a couple advanced things - most notably I didn’t know about lattice chisels.
I didn’t need help/kindness from strangers until after I stopped being a ‘noob’.

6 Likes

O ik that but I don’t want to say the wrong term and generate pity over something that’s not there