Another new person!

Hello everybody!!!

My name is Matthew (I also respond to Tobelawe) and I am back at Wonderstruck for two months this summer.

I have worked here before so some of you may recognise me but I have never formally introduced myself so here goes. I am a student at Surrey University studying electronics, hoping one day to become a full time programmer. Like everyone here I love games. Some of my favourites being: Monster Hunter Tri, Age of Empires series and TF2.
I have also lost my soul to League…

This time I am working here to organise and produce biomes to create new interesting worlds. What you may or may not be aware of is that you can submit your own biomes! We want to have a mix of developer and community made biomes to make our worlds as interesting and varied as possible. If you like the idea of having some of your biomes included in the game, you can either upload them to Github: https://github.com/turbulenz/boundless.worlds or you can send your submissions to me at: matthewsandford@turbulenz.biz

For some additional information, I’ll link a post Ollie made a month ago introducing the concept: Making Worlds for the Game

I will be posting weekly updates on the biomes we are producing and any community made biomes we want to use.

Please ask if you have any questions or queries!

Can’t wait to see all the unique biomes you come up with.

28 Likes

Welcome back! Can’t wait to see what you cook up for the world generator :slight_smile:

Right back at you <3

2 Likes

If only I could do it full time - a bit jealous :stuck_out_tongue:

3 Likes

B)

I better not disappoint had I? You will see some result soon for sure.

3 Likes

So this is first time i see you here so i will actully say welcome and hope you make some new ground breaking biomes i will explore everysingle one of the biomes you make

The pressure is getting to me! haha