Are the devs working on a update?

If a developer is reading this. Are there any updates in the works?

3 Likes

First, nice to see you post in the forums after a long break!

I’m a developer, just not for Boundless. So let me give some updates:

I worked on several emails for Universal Studios…

Boundless Related: I worked on a little stats website using Node.js, Express.js and some other fun stuff.

All joking aside, there have been numerous posts asking if there are any updates in the works and plain and simple know one knows. If there was an update ideally it would be for the new player experience, such as better tutorials as the learning curve for Boundless can be a little daunting for some.

6 Likes

If I’d be working at Monumental, I’d just add few more block, so players can spend their energy into that… I guess Minecraft does that often.
When there are new block, you “have to” play and use them, see how they look etc.

Imagine if new rocks are introduced. It should not be “that hard”.

Kind regards,

2 Likes

I hate that I cannot correct my typos. I meant “blocks”.
I don’t know what happened.

Kind regards,

1 Like

Hi Cip!!! Long time no speak!

1 Like

I feel like we’ll know once they start working on updates. There will likely be some sort of announcement once they get everything sorted out and decide to finally invest enough resources into starting updates back up for this game. There will be some signs like devs being more active on the forum and some announcements that the transfer is fully finished and possibly one eventually announcing something vague like “we have something in the works” or “big news coming soon”.

2 Likes

I’ve mentioned this before but the base game will most likely always represent 75% or more of the game. If you are bored with the game an update isn’t going to solve your boredom but for a short bit.