Boredom - Is it a thing?

So here I am reading all these negative posts lately about the game being “boring” and I am trying to grasp why it is so boring to some people. Maybe it is because I just started playing in January this year, but in that time I have amassed something like 1300 hours so far so I am very familiar with the game and what it has to offer, so I wanted to run down what I go through and while I am sure many of you know all these events, goals and tasks that I list, but I just wanted to explain what I go through and see if it is the same as everyone else, because right now I am anything but bored.

Group Hunts
I go on group hunts… as many as I can. They are usually quite fun and quite lucrative (trophies, oort, etc.) they can pay the bills while also being a good time. I highly suggest them there are quite a few of them but I regularly attend the Tesseract hunt and @Miaii puts on a great, smooth hunt.

Gleambow Hunts
This is my JAM! I love colors… I can’t get enough of them and gleambow colors being so rare makes these hunts a must for me. I attend these as much as possible as I have built (and continue to build) a huge color storage for every type of block in the game. These hunts are fun and fast and not super expensive to join in on. If you have never been on one I highly suggest it. Lots of oort and lots of colored blocks from all over. @Larky puts on a great hunt and has them every week alternating on Tesseract and one on Valhalla.

Solo Hunting and Gathering