Cans of paint, 1 block painted per can?

Just made my first two bottles of paint and managed to paint 2 blocs with em!!!

I was hoping for a better output :frowning:

did I miss something while making it? with the current output and time to mutate and hatch the goo it is just not viable to use the paint to change a build.

2 Likes

Total newb question for goo-ing.

Can you mass craft them?

They’re 1 to 1 use. If you add power coils to your pigment processor, can can increase the quantity of spray you can make by up to 24%

And don’t they take a lot of blink to make?

yes, and hatching the plants takes 1 1/2 days, they give 3-4 pigments each, and 1 1/2 days to mutate them (wich you can do multiple time to get to the right pigment color)

Edited for correct number of pigment per crops, thx @Stretchious

if you having trouble i can forget about it :smile:
it would make the farmer guild usefull to repaint ther guild hall every year lolz

This seems… problematic. I was thinking one spray should be used 25 times at least.

7 Likes

What’s the crafting cost for the spray cans?

Honestly, I was expecting them to spray more than once also lol

3 Likes

Some spark and the pigments are the only cost, all the rest is time to farm it/collect it on the exo

1 Like

I’m trying to come to a price conclusion for the goo pigment for this exact reason.

1goo pigment = 1 spray can / 100 sprays = 124 blocks. (Fully coiled) Building could get pricey :sweat:

1 Like

Whaaaat i know nothing about the spraying system but i was expecting one can to spray many blocks :face_with_raised_eyebrow: sounds like I shouldnt waste my time with this system?

5 Likes

Especially because you can’t really mass-produce any sprays with extra seed yield or crop yield.

This maybe useful only for spraying a design in something but that’s about it for sure.

1 Like

Actually if you plant them right, you can get 3-4 pigments per seed.

1 Like