PC vs PS4

Question for PC players. What do you think is the best thing about playing Boundless on PC vs PS4? I’m new to the PC and am hoping to learn some new tips. :smiley:

2 Likes

PC

Testing
Debug
WATER REFLECTION’S!
W,A,S,D lol
Render distance (through setting or json editing)
Mods

Not paying a subscription fee through the console store to play online games.

and being part of the Superior gaming race :joy:

9 Likes

This thread feels like it could go down a dark path…

tenor

5 Likes

giphy (3)

3 Likes

Just switched over myself, hookshot helps.

2 Likes

Yeah for sure the render distance and reflection are at the top of my list.
But the ability to access everything the game has on pc. Including the ability to mod files.

That said I still play 99% of the time on Ps5.
I really hope there will be a few more improvements on the Ps5. But the 60fps is pretty sweet.

Do your magic @james and the rest of the team. :pray: :crossed_fingers:

8 Likes

I play on Ps4 on VR headset but me still love Boundless Boop

3 Likes

I mean… lets be honest…

you ain’t gonna be spider man with the grapples using a thumb stick.

3 Likes

I’m not exaggerating when I say that ensuring that the chat lingered on the screen for a bit longer literally changed the game for me. Hunts were less frustrating, I saw more notes from others, or replies on stuff I forgot I’d said.

Such an easy change to a text file, too!

Oh, and moving the NSEW letters up a few pixels was pretty nice, too.

5 Likes

PC = SCREENSHOTS!
It’s a complete thought…

4 Likes

Paste Pot Pete, maybe?

2 Likes

I beg to differ :smiley: Gotta set that sensitivity up a bit!

3 Likes

The reflections are incredible! The render distance is amazing and it almost makes me sad for those who don’t have the ability to see it.

As for mods… I have zero clue how to do them, but I do know I would love to know how to get the one that gives you the ability to see meteors from a greater distance.