"The Jump Ladder" by Ovis

Disclaimer: This doesn’t work with the Jump Epic!

I am gonna share a “unique” way I make ladders in Boundless. Some people have used them and have been incredibly confused and I like that. But I wanna post it on the forums. I’ve been using this in my builds since last year (2018).

If you wanna test out my current ladder, its in my base on Antar VI (1031N, 1969E, Alt 71) Nearest Portal Hub is Pyrrhocoris’s Estate, which is the really awful eyesore on Antar VI :upside_down_face:

What is the "Jump Ladder?
The “Jump Ladder” basically makes you go upwards in a 1x1 area with the only action you have to do its hold your jump key/button. So this is amazing for compact builds.

How do you build it?
Screenshot time!

1. Decide where you want your 1x1 area in which you’ll be going up.

2. Lay out any blocks in this formation. For the purpose of this post, the Iron block will be your walls (and that is all they will be, so make them match your build)

3. Using a Presise Square Chisel (Titanium is the easiest to aquire) chisel these 2 singular points on the front top corner of the gold blocks. (you can chisel away more but I can’t be bothered to explain every possible combination, this is the simplest)

4. Now repeat this formation up to the floor level of where you want to reach. I find it easier to do the chisel blocks first (holding a block in one hand, the chisel in the other and ‘jump, place, chisel, repeat’.

5. When this is done, you are ready to use the ladder. To do this you need to make sure you’re firmly in either corner (you can build a ladder just by chiseling one corner, meaning you only need the 3 blocks per level instead of the 5 in this demonstration). Once you’re in the corner, you do not have to keep walking into it, just walk till you hit the wall and stop.

6. Now hold jump. (this is me jumping, then taking a screenshot to demonstrate that I have moved. I’m not able to make a video atm lol)

DONE!