Newbie here, had some questions

Hello everyone o/
First I just wanted to introduce myself, iI bought boundless way back, but just started playing it 3 days ago.

Problems

1. My quest for building a spark source isn’t completing even though I put fuel into the spark source, the 3rd objective won’t check and complete, also there is an extra s in the 3rd objective.

2. Same issue as above for the request basket, the 3rd line isn’t updating when I put in items and set prices.

3. Progress doesn’t show for the daily objectives, and can’t track feats(possibly as intended)

Advice Please!
Started working on an emerald mine, and i’m having difficulties. I have been branch mining on like 95 of Altrunk, but this doesn’t seem very effective. I have only hit 2 veins, maybe they are just very difficult to get. Any advice on setting up mines is appreciated.

Also thank you to everyone who has been helping me out in game, and telling me to get on the forums. Love the community so far, and excited to see where the game goes.

4 Likes

Hey there @ozarka30, we’ve already met in-game!

All of these are known issues for the current release.

My advice would be to follow the seams for other materials; you’re likely to want more of them sooner or later, so why not? The other thing I do is branch/strip mine too, but every now and then I’ll mine in a random direction. If I just finished mining some ore, I will keep going in an area around it, for example.

I’ve not mined any emeralds, mostly just diamonds and some topaz, so I don’t know what emerald distribution is like.

If you give this one even quick read you’ll find out what objectives don’t work.
You can also just assume that whenever you can’t finish an objective it’s on the bug list.
Don’t be shy to report any issues you encounter there.

About gems on different planets. You can see you picked one of the more rare.

2 Likes

@NerArth Hey there!