Boundlexx API: An API to get all things related to Boundless

Boundlexx is an API that provides all kinds of information related to Boundless. I am a backend software engineer professionally and my goal with the project is to do what I do best to provide all of the information the community needs to do what they do best and build the awesome tools they do.

If there is data missing from the API you need or the data that is available does not quite meet your requirements, let’s talk so I can try to meet your needs! If it is in the wrong format, it is too hard to get everything you need quickly, or you just need help figuring something out. Just DM me here on the forums or on Discord (Angellus Mortis#1769).

Special thanks to @Mayumichi, @Simoyd, and @Gorillastomp for helping me figure out all of the related data bits to get this all up and running. Also, thanks to @DreamEvil for setting up the Discord Webhook notifications on the official TNT Discord server and ironing out the kinks in it as well.

URL for Testing Universe: https://testing.boundlexx.app/
URL for Live Universe: https://api.boundlexx.app/

Source Code

Issue Tracking

To make issue tracking easier, everything is under the Boundlexx UI for creating or tracking the progress of an feature/issue.

Boundlexx API (backend) specific issues:

Current features

Overview:

To get started using the API, checkout the API docs and the individually endpoints for the browsable API. All of the possible searches, filters and related URLs are directly in the API for easy discovery.

• Rich API docs and API schema generation (OpenAPI 3 schema + ReDoc API Renderer): Boundlexx API v1.
  • Full browsable API for all endpoints. Just go to an endpoint and check everything out.
  • Full Localization support for in game objects (localization data pulled directly from the game, so it is the same localization as the game)
  • A color API: Color List – Django REST framework